19 C
New Delhi
Thursday, February 22, 2024

IPL 2023 Schedule Announced: Gujarat Titans to Face Chennai Super Kings in Opening Match

The highly-anticipated IPL 2023 season is set to kick off on March 31 with a clash between defending champions Gujarat Titans and Chennai Super Kings in Ahmedabad. The excitement will continue the following day on April 1, with a doubleheader featuring Punjab Kings versus Kolkata Knight Riders in the first game and a match between Lucknow Super Giants and Delhi Capitals in the second.

The league phase of the tournament will consist of a total of 70 matches, including 18 doubleheaders. The tournament will revert back to its traditional home and away format, with each of the ten teams playing seven games at their home venue and seven away.

The teams have been divided into two groups for the league phase.

Group A consists of Mumbai Indians, Rajasthan Royals, Kolkata Knight Riders, Delhi Capitals, and Lucknow Super Giants.

Group B includes Chennai Super Kings, Punjab Kings, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Royal Challengers Bangalore, and Gujarat Titans.

The IPL 2023 promises to be an exciting tournament with some of the best cricketing talents from around the world taking the field. Fans will be eagerly looking forward to the high-octane clashes between the rival teams and the emergence of new stars in the world of cricket.

Recent posts